Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan included in New Zealand squad for ICC Champions Trophy

New Zealand has announced their squad for the forthcoming ICC Champions Trophy as Adam Milne and Mitchell McClenaghan have been included into the mix. The power-hitting all-rounder Corey Anderson also makes his return to the squad. New Zealand Chief Selectors Gavin Larson that squad selected is the best one chosen for BlackCaps to go for the second crown in the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy after winning their first one way back in 2001 in Kenya.

Head Coach Mike Hesson said that squad selected is a balanced one with five batsmen, four fast bowlers and three all-rounders. The squad consists of two spinners in Santner and Patel. Tom Latham will keep wickets for the side for the upcoming event. Hesson said that Anderson, Milne and McClenaghan have proved their fitness and are slotted into the squad for the event. He said they have made sure they cover all the bases before the big event begins from month of June in England.New Zealand will tour Ireland to play tri-nation limited overs series in Ireland before the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Corey Anderson, Colin de Grandhomme, Neil Broom, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jeetan Patel, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Luke Ronchi, Martin Guptill, Jimmy Neesham, Ross Taylor.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *