Afghanistan name Test, T20 squads for Bangladesh and India series

Afghanistan have named their 16-member squad for the upcoming tour of India. The visitors will play their inaugural game on 14th June at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Asghar Stanikzai will lead the side for their debut Test against India. The visitors have included the spin duo of Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman in the squad for the one-off game. Mohammad Nabi, Rah mat Shah, and Mohammad Shahzad are also included in the setup.

Syed Sherzad, Yahim Ahmadzai, and Wafadar Momand are pace option for the side for the one-off game. Ihsanullah Jannat, Nasir Jamal, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi and Javed Ahmadi make up the middle order for Afghanistan.

India has already announced their 15-member squad for the one-off game against Afghanistan. Ajinkya Rahane will be stand-in captain for India as Virat Kohli has been rested for the game. Kohli is currently suffering from a neck injury and will miss his English county stint with Surrey.

Afghanistan will become 12th Test playing nation when they face off against India at Bengaluru. The side has firepower in terms of batting and bowling to be competitive in their debut game against India.

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) have named their squad for the upcoming three-match T20 series against Bangladesh. All the three games will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun. The first game of the series will be played on 3rd June.

Afghanistan squad for India series: Asghar Stanikzai (c), Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Shahzad (wk), Afsar Zazai (wk), Nasir Jamal, Rashid Khan, Zahir Khan, Hamza Hotak, Syed Sherzad, Javed Ahmadi, Ihsanullah Jannat, Rahmat Shah Yamin Ahmadzai, Wafadar Momand, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Afghanistan T20 squad against Bangladesh: Asghar Stanikzai (c), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Darwish Rasooli, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Jannat, Najeebullah Tarakai, Usman Ghani, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Rashid Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Shapoor Zadran, Aftab Alam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *