India name ODI, T20 squads for tour of England

BCCI have named their 16-member squad for upcoming one-day series against England that is set to be played from 12th July. Virat Kohli will lead India for the forthcoming bilateral one-day series against England. India have included Ambati Rayudu and Siddharth Kaul after his impressive performances in the ongoing Indian Premier League. Manish Pandey and Kedhar Jadhav have been dropped from the side following their poor run of form in the format.

India have also announced their T20 squad as well for the upcoming tour of Ireland and then England. Manish Pandey has managed to retain his place in the T20 side despite being dropped from the one-day setup. Siddharth Kaul has been included in the squad following his superlative bowling performances for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2018 Indian Premier League. Lokesh Rahul has made a comeback in the ODI and T20 squads following his breathtaking batting displays in the IPL.

India will first tour Ireland to play two-match T20 series. The two games will be played at Malahide Cricket Club, Ireland. The two games will be played on 27th and 29th June at the same venue.

After the conclusion of Ireland series, India will begin their tour of England with three-match T20 series. The three matches will be played at Old Trafford, Cardiff and Bristol. The matches played at Cardiff and Old Trafford will be played under lights.

Then India will play three-match one-day series that will begin from 12th July. The venues selected for the one-day series are Trent Bridge, Lords, and Headingley. All are set to be day-night games.

India lost their top spot to England according to the latest ICC Rankings for ODI Teams.

India’s ODI Squad for England : Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Washington Sundar, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Siddharth Kaul, Hardik Pandya.

India squad for Ireland and England T20Is: Virat Kohli (captain), Dinesh Karthik, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Jaspreet Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *